Special Interest Group on Information Systems


SIGIS is the Special Interest Group on Information Systems in Joint Universities Computer Centre (JUCC). We provide a platform for information system professionals of the JUCC member institutions to share their experiences, ideas, challenges and best practices in order to excel in providing high quality information systems to end users. We also explore opportunities in cooperation of shared platforms.


SIGIS’s mission is to enhance the information system services to be provided to end users by:

  • Sharing experience, ideas, challenges and best practices on enterprise information system implementation and maintenance;
  • Facilitating inter-institution collaboration on joint initiatives or projects;
  • Promoting good practices and industrial standards to information system professionals of member institutions.



SIGIS focuses on topics related to information system implementation and maintenance in higher education including, but not limited to, strategic planning and roadmap, emerging technologies, shadow IT management, stakeholder management, vendor management, portfolio management and various types of ERP systems in higher education.

SIGIS Members

The SIGIS is composed of at least one representative from each member institution of JUCC. The Convenor of SIGIS is selected from the representatives and serves for a two-year term.

The University of Hong Kong

Mr Billy Or

Ms Carmen Tam

Dr Vitus Lam

The Chinese University of Hong KongMr Gordon Kui
The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityMs Shirley So
City University of Hong Kong

Mr KC Cheung

Mr Nicky Lam

Ms Anne Ho

Mr Charles Li

Hong Kong Baptist University

Mr Allan Wong

Mr Stewart Chu

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Mr Anthony Lam (Convenor)

Mr Derry Fong

Lingnan UniversityMs Eva Chan
The Education University of Hong Kong

Mr Roger Wong

Ms Anna Hui

Mr Ricardo Wong

Mr Kevin Cheung

Hong Kong Metropolitan University

Mr Simon Cheung

Mr Albert Tse

Vocational Training Council

Mr Stephen Kwok

Mr Collin Leung

Mr Cosmos Wong

University of MacauMs Ivy Lao
Tung Wah College

Mr Simon Mok

Mr Wong Leung Pun

Mr David Wong

The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Mr Edward Tse

Ms Bonnie Lee 

The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong

Mr Stephen Wan

Mr Joe Tsui

Hong Kong Chu Hai College

Mr Lawrence Lau

Mr Kenneth Lau

Caritas Institute of Higher Education

Mr William Ho

Mr Alex Chow

Ms Ava Lam

Mr Ricky Lo